13 DEGREES TIDBIT: Three Seconds


Chapter Excerpt: 13 Degrees Below Zero

I heard a trumpet and felt its ethereal waves tremble within my soul. There was a blinding flash and something came out of the light towards me.

“Be not afraid,” she said, “I mean you no harm.”

The something turned out to be a someone and her voice was like a lulling, symphonic melody. Long, white robes billowed up and about her as she drew close. She had a long, silver horn by her side. It’s reflective surface flickered with brilliance. She floated down until she stood a breath away. Her hair was thick and black like mine, but it was long and beautiful. Her eyes were more like lanterns lifted up in the dark of night for weary travelers. I longed for her outstretched wings to envelope me.

“Who are you?” I whispered.

“I am the Archangel Gabrielle.” She spoke without speaking and yet I heard with my ears.

I couldn’t move. “What do you want with me?” I feared what her answer might be.

Click here, or on the photo, to own beautiful works by artist: Kathy Fornal.

Author: LM Fields

Live, Learn, Leave a Beautiful Mark

What do you think?

