BOOK REVIEW: Dragons’ Domain


Screen Shot 2013-04-07 at 3.14.15 PM

 

This is exactly what I was looking for, exactly what I needed. I am a writer and also a digital artist. I have a hunger to learn, or improve what I already know. With a cover project coming due for a dragon themed anthology to be published, I wanted to find a book specializing in dragons for those extra lessons and inspiration I needed. Dragons’ Domain by Bob Eggleton is beautifully illustrated with step-by-step visuals, along with precise, blog-like posts with tips and instructions within, so when studied in its entirety, the entire book has a wealth of treasure any dragon would be proud to protect. This is a must have book! My sincerest thanks to you Bob! I hope I can live up to the inspiration you have given me; the picture in my head is awesome! Now to produce it. Some shades of graphite, colored pencils, and watercolors before taking it into photoshop for a mixed media finish, no doubt creating my cover art is going to be fun. And in case you are wondering, the answer is no, you don’t need to have these supplies/programs to enjoy and use this book; a simple napkin and broken pencil lead will also work. Get creative with this 5-star book! You’re sure to love every page!

LM Fields Author & Artist

Author: LM Fields

Live, Learn, Leave a Beautiful Mark

What do you think?

