LEAVE A BEAUTIFUL MARK


creation-of-the-universe“My faith tells me God exists, does your Science tell you He doesn’t?” LM Fields

I love quotes and I’ve been trying to come up with my own for several years now, this latest has got to be one of my favorites. The ironic thing, for those who don’t know me, is that it reflects how I truly am my father’s daughter. I adore science. I love to search for truth but I also believe in leaving plenty of room for the unanswered, the unexplained, those things that can also be owned by God. Why can’t all things be of His design?

You can’t embrace something that is void of God. Have you tried? You will find it is cold, empty, without life or hope. Sounds a little like hell to me. A frozen, dark, and lonely wasteland where there is no purpose or reason to exist. A place void of life. God is the key that links all energy together. He is the glue, the common sense, and logical, stable ground for the truth we find in all he has created, creates, and has yet to create. Imagine the love He must have for us that He would want to share so much, if only we would pay attention and graciously accept his offers and gifts. Imagine all we might learn! What life we could live! I hope to leave equally beautiful marks such as He has done. I will always try to do so. 

Author: LM Fields

Live, Learn, Leave a Beautiful Mark

2 thoughts on “LEAVE A BEAUTIFUL MARK”

  1. Beautiful post, Linda! I majored in biology and worked in a neurosurgery lab for a while before I had kids. It’s sad that so few scientists choose to embrace both faith and fact. When I see the complexity and beauty of life, I can’t help but see a Creator’s hand in it. If you ever get the chance to see the “Body Worlds: Vital” exhibit (it’s at the Louisville Science Center now), do your best to go. It’s so amazing to see how intricate and balanced the form and function of each and every part of our bodies are. I’m still in awe over it.

What do you think?

