NO POLITICAL COLORS


freedom02

 
For those who are curious, there are people out there who do not believe in painting themselves one political party color or another. I grew up in a liberal household that thankfully taught me good moral values however my parents did not practice what they preached. One of their famous lines I might add.

I also got to experience my friend’s home and her very republican family, their life, and see what is was like with them. I thought it was better, at first. I became an adult and learned the truth about this extreme coin I was conditioned on, where hypocrisy was as common as apple pie for both sides (parties).

Deception, lying, political correctness, no matter how you want to dress it, you can not change the truth. Truth is a painful reality we must wake up to. I’ve been to both sides and I’ve survived the extremes. I made my choice and embrace truth, balance, freedom, and God.

The day a human being stands up for the people with the courage and intelligence to set him or herself apart from the politicians to do what is right for all the right reasons is the day we will finally see the balance our nation’s foundation was meant to stand upon. It’s time to wake up America and take a side… you can choose from the list given to you or check off the one that is not listed at all. Truth will always be there, waiting, as plain as the nose on your face, all you have to do is want to see it.

God bless America and those who love all she stands for.

Author: LM Fields

Live, Learn, Leave a Beautiful Mark

What do you think?

