DRAWN TO BODY ART


Cute-Tattoos-Designs-Body-Art-by-Henna

 

 

I may be a writer full time, but I’m still an artist, and with a secret love for tattoos. I have never liked the permanency of tattoos, or the needle used to etch them into the body, hence why I’ve never gone to a tattoo parlor. Tattoos are another wonderful form of self expression showing our character; like wearing our heart on our sleeve for those who have a heart to wear, but if someone must use a needle and puncture me over and over again in order to bring my heart out then forget it! Well, no more. God made Henna and I recently discovered its magic.

My husband and I just returned from Key West where on the streets they had all kinds of Henna Tattoo parlors. I got excited every time we passed one and couldn’t help but stop. For the first time in my life I did the deed. I got a tattoo! I’m still sporting my cool mermaid that’s wrapping her tail down my ankle. It’s been over 2 weeks now and she’s still good as new. I have never liked colored tats so the deep black is perfect, but what will I do when my mermaid fades away to nothing? I’m hooked. I can’t help but wonder why more people aren’t? You get the same, fantastic details, complete with shading, if you have a talented enough artist, without all the pain or permanency! Why pay to have a tattoo you might grow to hate? What if you grow out of it, or what happens when you get old and the tattoo starts to sag? What if you get a horrible artist? You’re still stuck!

There are so many bad tattoos out there that people thought were cool and realized later how horrid they were but they are stuck with them. Not true for Henna tattoos. They stay for about a month. Try it on for size and if you like it, Henna it all over again for  another month. Or, maybe try a different one to change with the seasons, your mood, or to go with the special event your going to! How cool is that? You can change your tat like you change your clothing! The ideas are endless. Me? I’m considering drawing a very special holy symbol I created for the fourth book in my Dark Seeds series that I’m writing on now. Marketing is a beautiful thing. Another thing to consider, if you are really sold on getting a permanent tattoo, is to get your design done in Henna first by the artist you are considering. If that artist does a good job, and if after wearing the tattoo for a month you find you still love it, then go back and have that same artist go back over it, turning it into a permanent tattoo! Every person takes their car for a test drive before buying it, shouldn’t you do the same for something you have to live with for the rest of your life?

I ordered my own Henna Kit yesterday. The same used by professionals in those parlors on the beach. When I’m not writing, this artist has no choice but to doodle. I do believe I’ve found my once a month hobby!

Author: LM Fields

Live, Learn, Leave a Beautiful Mark

7 thoughts on “DRAWN TO BODY ART”

  1. I love henna tattoos, but i’ve never gotten one. I have plenty of real tattoos, but I still want henna tattoos on my hands… maybe soon 🙂

  2. whoah this blog is great i love reading your
    posts. Stay up the great work! You aready know, lots of persons are looking round for this information,
    you could aid them greatly.

  3. Heya! I understand this is kind of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established website like yours take a lot of work?
    I am brand new to running a blog however I do write in my diary daily.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions
    or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  4. Howdy are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog?

    Any help would be really appreciated!

What do you think?

